Skip to content
Developer Edition runs on one host and does not require a product license file. Need multi-host deployment or performance testing at scale? Explore Enterprise Edition

REMOVE USER command

The REMOVE USER command removes a user from a service group.

After a user is removed from a service group, all the roles and privileges granted to the user in the service group are revoked. The ownership of the resource objects created by the user in the service group belongs to none. However, the user with the role ADMIN in the service group can execute ALTER OWNER to transfer the ownership to another user.

If the ownership is not transferred and the removed user is later invited back to the service group, the user automatically becomes the owner of all the previously created resource objects.

Prerequisites

To remove a user, you must be the user with the role ADMIN in the service group.

Syntax

remove_user_command
REMOVE USER user_name

remove_user_command ::=
    'REMOVE' 'USER' user_name 

Parameters

user_name

The name of the user to be removed.

Examples

REMOVE USER user1