Source: https://dev-docs.nebula-graph.io/v5.3.2/database-gql-reference/data-admin/remove-user/ Documentation version: v5.3.2 # REMOVE USER command The REMOVE USER command removes a user from a service group. After a user is removed from a service group, all the roles and privileges granted to the user in the service group are revoked. The ownership of the resource objects created by the user in the service group belongs to none. However, the user with the role `ADMIN` in the service group can execute [ALTER OWNER](https://dev-docs.nebula-graph.io/v5.3.2/server-admin/authorization/alter-owner/) to transfer the ownership to another user. If the ownership is not transferred and the removed user is later invited back to the service group, the user automatically becomes the owner of all the previously created resource objects. ## Prerequisites To remove a user, you must be the user with the role `ADMIN` in the service group. ## Syntax diagramsource remove_user_command ```` remove_user_command ::= 'REMOVE' 'USER' user_name ```` ## Parameters ### `user_name` The name of the user to be removed. ## Examples ```` REMOVE USER user1 ````